Header Graphic



Uniform Patrol Division


Patrol Car Uniform Division

The uniform patrol division is commanded by Captain Richard Acuff. Reporting to the patrol captain are four patrol squads Adam, Baker, Delta and Edward.  Each of these squads is comprised of a Lieutenant, a sergeant, nine deputies and a canine. 

The divisions' primary responsibility is to respond to calls for service in the unincorporated areas and small municipalities of the 485 square mile county.  This responsibility includes conducting preliminary criminal investigations and the enforcement of North Carolina General Statues. 

Additionally, the division is responsible for preventive patrol, the service of criminal and civil processes, the transportation of psychiatric patients to mental health facilities, and assisting other agencies upon their request.

CCSO Patch

Quick Links

Inmate Inquiry

Missing Persons

Most Wanted




Facebook Twitter